塞马尔特:如何摆脱特洛伊木马

人们所说的特洛伊木马或简称为特洛伊木马是恶意软件,它伪装成真诚地诱骗用户下载它的东西。它可以采用媒体播放器,附加到电子邮件的文件,网页或智能手机应用程序的形式。用户可能会发现足够令人信服的信息,足以使他们打开它,从而安装了恶意软件。木马可以采取文件的形式。它们可能伪装成图像文件,办公文件,声音文件或在线游戏。

朱莉娅Vashneva的高级Customer Success经理Semalt ,说有木马和病毒或蠕虫之间有两个区别。就特洛伊木马而言,它们没有像病毒或蠕虫那样具有自我复制或独立传播的能力。其次,当病毒和蠕虫是偶然的或良性的时,他们的开发人员会提出恶意意图。

特洛伊木马程序

如上所述,木马可能采取不同的形式,并且它们具有使它们能够执行计算机上几乎任何事情的代码。它们设置为在用户重新启动计算机时启动。安装后,它将向远程用户(通常是网络犯罪分子)创建向系统的反向登录,使他们可以控制计算机。这可能会导致所有者被锁定。所有这些动作都在无声无息地秘密进行。他们甚至可能在用户不知情的情况下禁用正在运行的防病毒程序。

现有的某些特洛伊木马程序会安装键盘记录程序,该程序可作为间谍软件,用于记录键盘上的用户活动,监视Internet使用情况并收集个人信息。其他允许安装僵尸网络软件,该软件将计算机与其他由黑客控制的僵尸计算机连接起来。僵尸网络具有多种用途。他们可以发起DDoS(分布式拒绝服务)攻击,以造成网站堵塞,生成垃圾邮件,破解加密或窃取登录凭据和密码。

特洛伊木马程序安装的最常见媒介是通过偷渡式下载。发生的情况是,只要用户自动访问网站,黑客就会更改网站的代码以下载恶意软件。如果用户的帐户具有修改软件的特权,则当他们下载特洛伊木马时,它将自动安装自身。

第三方应用程序商店是黑客隐藏木马的常见场所。他们假装为商家提供便宜版本的移动应用程序。在下载和安装应用程序之前,用户需要查看软件要求的文档和权限。除非所有者没有“越狱”其设备,否则苹果产品可能是安全的。

木马很难检测。如果有人怀疑其存在于系统中,则应使用“数据包嗅探器”,它会分析与系统相关的所有流量,同时查找与怀疑受到网络犯罪控制的服务器之间的任何通信。即便如此,仍有某些防病毒程序足以摆脱特洛伊木马。

预防木马感染

首先,将用户帐户构造为仅在极少数情况下使用其全部管理权限。同样,他们应限制安装或更新软件的权利。将受限帐户用于涉及互联网的所有其他活动,因为它们无法修改应用程序。

其次,确保所有家庭网络的防火墙保持活动状态。大多数操作系统都有内置的防火墙,无线路由器也有。最后,强大的防病毒软件可以进行定期扫描,有助于防止感染。始终确保定期进行更新。

mass gmail

Semalt: How To Get Rid Of Trojan Horses

What people refer to as a Trojan horse or simply a Trojan is malware, which pretends to be something sincere to trick the user into downloading it. It could take the form of a media player, a file attached to an email, a web page, or an application for a smartphone. Users may find the information quite convincing, enough for them to open it, which consequently installs malware. Trojans may take the form of a file. They may masquerade as image files, office documents, sound files, or online games.

Julia Vashneva, the Senior Customer Success Manager of Semalt, says that there are two distinctions between Trojans and viruses or worms. For the case of Trojans, they do not have the capability of replicating themselves or spreading independently as viruses or worms do. Second, their developers come up with them for malicious intent while viruses and worms are either accidental or benign.

What Do Trojans Do

As noted above, Trojans may take different forms, and they have code that makes them capable of doing just about anything on the computer. They are set up to initiate whenever the user restarts the computer. Once installed, it creates a back entry to a remote user, usually cyber-criminals, into the system giving them control of the computer. It may result in the locking out of the owner. All of these actions run silently and secretly. They may even disable a running anti-virus program without the user's knowledge.

Some of the existing Trojans install keyloggers, which act as spyware that takes note of user activities on the keyboard, monitor internet usage, and collect personal information. Others allow for the installation of botnet software, which connects the computer with other zombie computers controlled by hackers. Botnets have multi-purpose features. They can launch DDoS (Distributed Denial of Service) attacks to create website jams, generating spam email, cracking encryptions, or stealing login credentials and passwords.

The most common medium for Trojan installations is through drive-by downloads. What happens is that hackers change a website's code to download malware whenever a user visits it automatically. If a user's account has privileges to modify software, when they download the Trojan, then it will automatically install itself.

Third party app stores serve as common places where hackers hide Trojans. They pretend to merchants offering cheaper versions of mobile applications. Before downloading and installing an application, users need to review the documentations and permissions that the software requests. Apple products are probably safe unless the owner does not "jail break" their device.

Trojans are very difficult to detect. If one suspects its existence in their system, they should use the "packet sniffer," which analyzes all traffic associated with the system while looking for any communication with servers suspected to be under cybercriminal control. Even so, there are certain anti-virus programs which are sufficient enough to get rid of Trojans.

Preventing Trojan Infections

First, structure the user account to only use its full administrative rights on rare occasions. Also, they should limit the rights to installing or updating software. Use limited accounts for all other activities involving the internet, as they cannot modify applications.

Second, make sure firewalls remain active for all home networks. Most operating systems have inbuilt firewalls, and so do the wireless routers. Finally, a robust anti-virus software that conducts regular scans helps prevents infections. Always make sure to update it regularly.

mass gmail